german oak: bunker
  • german oak

  • bunker (CD)

  • sku: FBCD1001
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.11
  • $7.47

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Flashback
  • Genre: Progressive

During the summer of 1972, best remembered for the bloodshed of the Munich Olympics, the 5-man Dusseldorf instrumental group German Oak entered the Luftschutzbunker (Air Raid Shelter) studio to record their first, eponymous album. The purpose of recording in a bunker was to recreate the feelings experienced by German soldiers during the Allied invasion of 1944. The strange acoustic conditions in the bunker made the music, which was a series of long, spacious guitar jams, sound distant and filled with echo. Originally released on the Bunker label, this strange and unusual album, presented here with 3 bonus tracks, has become somewhat of a legend.

Track Listing Airalert Down In The Bunker Raid Over Dusseldorf 1945 - Out Of The Ashes Bonus Tracks Swastika Rising The Third Reich Shadows Of War Rain Of Destruction V1 To London