narnia: aslan is not a tame lion
  • narnia

  • aslan is not a tame lion (CD)

  • sku: HTCD9005
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Hi Hat
  • Genre: Progressive
  • Re-issue of the classic 1974 folk-rock album
  • Includes five bonus tracks from Pauline Filby’s 1969 solo album ‘Show Me A Rainbow’, including the rare single cut ‘I’m Hungry’
  • Professionally remastered
  • Background liners and rare images

Narnia’s acid folk masterpiece from 1974 remains one of progressive rock’s most inspired and enchanting rarities. Narnia emerged from the Christian rock scene with bands such as Parchment, merging their faith with a modern rock format. Pauline Filby and an early incarnation of After The Fire were both established names in their own right, but joined forces in 1974 to record this classic album. Playing alongside acts such as Blodwyn Pig, Budgie and Savoy Brown, Narnia were about to take evangelist Britain through a major shift and Aslan Is Not A Tame Lion is an incredible testament to this chapter in both Christian music and British acid folk rock. Featuring rare bonus material, restorative audio remastering, background liners and rare archival memorabilia.

Track listing:

  • You'd Better Believe
  • Muddy Ground
  • The Juggler
  • Agapé
  • To A Fountain
  • Miracle Of Birth
  • In The Forest
  • Boogie For Narnia
  • Living Water
  • Bonus Tracks*

  • I’m Hungry
  • Jigsaw
  • Show Me A Rainbow
  • Believe
  • Satisfied Mind
  • *Pauline Filby (solo)