john mayall & the bluesbrakers: european union (live in the uk & germany)
  • john mayall & the bluesbrakers

  • european union (live in the uk & germany) (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5067
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.34
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Featuring Eric Clapton, John McVie and Mick Taylor
  • Incredible collection of performances, live in session from the UK and Germany
  • Includes BBC radio, Radio Bremen and WDR-TV broadcasts
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners and rare images

John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, live in the UK and Germany

The legendary John Mayall's various bands were a revolving door of musical greats.

This superb new collection gathers performances by three separate outfits, featuring outstanding performances by Eric Clapton, John McVie, Mick Taylor and others.

Originally performed live for radio and TV broadcast, they're presented in superb fidelity here together with background notes and images.


Saturday Club, March 19th 1966, BBC Radio

  • On Top Of The World (John Mayall)
  • Key To Love (John Mayall)
  • Hideaway (Sonny Thompson / Freddie King)
  • Little Girl (John Mayall)
  • Tears In My Eyes (John Mayall)
  • Parchman Farm (Mose Allison / Bukka White)
  • -John Mayall - vocals, keyboards, harmonica, guitar- -Eric Clapton - guitar- -John McVie - bass- -Hughie Flint - drums-

    Die Glocke Konzerthaus, Bremen, Germany, May 22nd 1969, Radio Bremen

  • Love Me Baby If You Can (John Mayall)
  • Checkin' Up On My Baby (Sonny Boy Williamson)
  • Parchman Farm (Mose Allison / Bukka White)
  • Time Has Come (John Mayall)
  • 2401 (John Mayall)
  • -John Mayall - keyboards, harp- -Mick Taylor - guitar- -Steve Thompson - bass- -Collin Allen - drums-

    Beat Club, January 31st 1970, WDR-TV

  • I'm Gonna Fight For You J.B.
  • -John Mayall - vocals, keyboards, harmonica, guitar- -Duster Bennett - guitar, vocals- -Jon Mark - guitar- -Johnny Almond - sax- -Steve Thompson, Alex Dmochowski - bass-