peter greens fleetwood mac: stranger blues - live
  • peter greens fleetwood mac

  • stranger blues - live (4 CD)

  • sku: LC4CDBOX3
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $14.54
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

4CDs packed into a Clamshell Box with a 20 page booklet

  • Collection of Fleetwood Mac performances led by the late great Peter Green
  • Includes performances captured for broadcast on British, American and Scandinavian radio stations
  • 4CDs - includes full colour 20-page booklet
  • Professionally re-mastered with background liners and many rare archival photographs

Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac / Stranger Blues - Live

As well as founding Fleetwood Mac, the late Peter Green was arguably the finest British blues guitarist, singer and songwriter of his generation. This 4-CD boxed set showcases his dazzling talent across numerous broadcasts, spanning studio performances for the BBC and live sets in San Francisco, Finland and Sweden.

Capturing him at the peak of his powers between early 1968 and late 1969, it comes complete with a booklet containing background notes and rare images, making it an essential purchase for his army of admirers.


Disc One

    Original Live Broadcasts, 1968, BBC

    Top Gear, January 21st 1968

  • Sweet Little Angel
  • Medley: Bee I Bicky Bop - Blue Jean Honey - Babe Meets High School - Hound Dog - Hot Rod Man

  • Top Gear, March 24th 1968
  • Where You Belong
  • Saturday Club, April 13th 1968

  • Please Find My Baby
  • Black Magic Woman
  • Peggy Sue Got Married
  • Top Gear, June 2nd 1968

  • That Ain't It
  • Psychedelic Send-Up
  • Dead Shrimp Blues
  • Top Gear, July 7th 1968

  • Sheila The Blues
  • Roll On, July 23rd 1968

  • Mean Old World
  • Radio One O'clock, August 26th 1968

  • Evening Boogie
  • Top Gear, October 13th 1968

  • You Need Love
  • May I Have A Talk With You
  • Bo Diddley
  • Wine, Whiskey, Women
  • Top Gear, November 24th 1968

  • Crutch And Kane
  • If You Be My Baby
  • Crazy For My Baby
  • Disc Two

    Live At The Carousel Ballroom, San Francisco, 8th June 1968, KSAN-FM

  • Madison Blues
  • Something Inside Of Me
  • My Baby's Skinny
  • Worried Dream
  • Dust My Broom
  • Got To Move
  • Trying So Hard To Forget
  • Jam
  • Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  • Lazy Poker Blues
  • Disc Three

    Live In Kulttuuritalo, Helsinki, Finland, 24th September 1969, Yleisradio Oy (YLE)

  • Homework
  • Man Of The World
  • Like It This Way
  • Only You
  • I Believe My Time Ain't Long
  • Stranger Blues
  • All Over Again (Aka I've Got A Good Mind To Give Up Living)
  • Oh Well
  • Comin' Your Way
  • Shake Your Money Maker
  • Albatross
  • Great Balls Of Fire
  • Jenny, Jenny
  • Disc Four

    Live At The Cue Club, Gothenburg, Sweden, 2nd November 1969, Sveriges Radio

  • Rattlesnake Shake
  • Underway
  • World In Harmony
  • Red Hot Mama
  • Got To Move
  • Improvisation
  • Coming Your Way
  • Stranger Blues
  • Albatross
  • Oh Well