comus: first utterance
  • comus

  • first utterance (2 LP)

  • sku: GET0541LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.99
  • $20.99
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Get Back
  • Genre: Progressive


This first album is rock music only by association. Taking British folk as a point of departure, the music twists and oozes as a vile bunch of snakes, pairing gorgeous melodies and expert playing to ecstatically altered vocals and vicious lyrics. Rape, murder, witchcraft and abuse are main ingredients to the menu, which is cooked with raging madness, but still manages to taste delicately composed. One of the very few British folk LPs that creates a totally new, dangerous and utterly unique atmosphere. Obligatory music!! - Marcel Koopman (The Tapestry Of Delights).

Track listing:

Side A:

  1. Diana,
  2. The Herald,
  3. Drip Drip

Side B:

  1. Song To Comus,
  2. The Bite,
  3. Bitten,
  4. The Prisoner

Side C:

  1. Diana (single version),
  2. In The Lost Queen's Eye

Side D:

  1. Winter Is A Coloured Bird