blossom toes: if only for a moment (deluxe)
  • blossom toes

  • if only for a moment (deluxe) (CD)

  • sku: SBRCW5507
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.34
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Sunbeam Masters is a new series of deluxe CDs celebrating some of the most enduring underground albums of the 1960s and 1970s. Manufactured to the highest standards, each is presented in a hardboard LP replica gatefold sleeve, complete with full-colour booklet (including rare pictures and detailed background information) and archive bonus material. Each release is strictly limited to 1000 individually numbered copies.

Hardboard gatefold replica sleeve
Individually Numbered Limited Edition
First official reissue
7 bonus tracks
12 page full colour booklet
Rare photos
Detailed historical liner notes

1. Peace Loving Man
2. Kiss Of Confusion
3. Listen To The Silence
4. Love Bomb
5. Billy Boo The Gunman
6. Indian Summer
7. Just Above My Hobby Horse's Head
8. Wait A Minute
Bonus tracks
9. Postcard (45 A side)
10. Everyone's Leaving Me Now (45 B side)
11. Ever Since A Memory (demo)
12. Nobody But (demo)
13. Peace Loving Man (demo)
14. Listen To The Silence (live)
15. New Day (unreleased 45 A side)

Two years after their brilliant popsike debut, 1967's We Are Ever So Clean, Blossom Toes unleashed this extraordinary fusion of acid rock and prog, emphasisng how far they'd come since 'the summer of love'. Characterised by complex song structures and memorable guitar solos, and featuring a guest appearance on sitar from US folkie Shawn Philips, the album has gone on to become a major cult favourite. Heavily bootlegged over the years, this is its first official reissue. Produced with the band's full involvement, it comes with seven bonus tracks, encompassing non LP singles, demos, out takes and live performances, as well as a full colour 12 page booklet incorporating many rare photographs and a comprehensive band history, as well as an introduction from the band's leader, Brian Godding.

"Bears the influence of heavy California psychedelia and Captain Beefheart in its intricate, interwoven guitar lines and occasional gruff dissonance, leavened by close harmonies and sparkling guitar interplay" - Richie Unterberger, www.allmusic.com"