heavy rain: heavy rain
  • heavy rain

  • heavy rain (LP)

  • sku: GUESS223
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 24.90
  • $26.15

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Remastered sound
  • Insert with liner notes and photos
  • Download card includes three unreleased studio tracks from 1972

Heavy psychedelic rock / proto-metal beast unleashed!!

Formed in Blackpool in the late 60s, Heavy Rain was a ”heavy progressive blues” band who shared stage with big names like Hawkwind, Pink Fairies or Caravan. In 1973, now reduced to a power-trio (Geoff Carter on lead guitar/vocals, Oggy Hargreaves on bass and Bernie Worsley on drums), they went to London and registered an album which was never released at the time but a few metal acetates were made. Only one copy is actually known of this monster rarity. Music is 100% underground psychedelic hard-rock with heavy distorted fuzz-wah guitars and delay/echo effects. Seven original songs plus a spaced out Pink Floyd cover.

Track Listing

  • A1 Emily 4:31
  • A2 Thrutch In "B" 4:04
  • A3 Lady Matilda 2:58
  • A4 Lost Woman 5:26
  • B1 Chord Song 5:05
  • B2 I Need You 5:53
  • B3 Rising Of The Tide / Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 8:09
  • Digital Bonus tracks:
  • Vulcan 1
  • Diary of A Superstar
  • Short ‘n Curly