the search party: montgomery chapel
  • the search party

  • montgomery chapel (CD)

  • sku: ERCD037
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.11
  • $7.30

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Erebus
  • Genre: Psychedelic

SONGIC LIMITED is pleased to announce this fantastic new release on Erebus Records containing 4-page booklet with band info. A primitive Christian folkrock LP which hits some truly unique moods and sounds on about 2/3rds of the tracks. Obviously inspired by the westcoast "psychedelic" sounds of the era, the Search Party take compositions by their spiritual mentor, a Catholic middle-aged priest, and turn them into primitive California garage folkrock and psych with fuzz leads and raw vocals! Most Christian "folkrock" LPs suffer from still having one foot left in Sunday School, but these young seminarians have definitely broken through to the other side. Side 1 ends with an unparalleled 9-minute downer folkrock excursion with heavy soul-searching lyrics that alone makes "Montgomery Chapel" worth checking out, but beware -- it's crude, even the female vocalist has a strange edge. Unrehearsed confessions from a basement Music Emporium. "

Track Listing: 01. Speak To Me 02. Renee Child 03. Melanya 04. When He Calls 05. So Many Things Have Got Me Down 06. You And I 07. All But This 08. Poem By George Hall 09. The Decidedly Short Epic Of Mr Alvira 10. The News Is You As with all Erebus Records titles this was remastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios."