mandhylon: negra ciudad
  • mandhylon

  • negra ciudad (LP)

  • sku: LIONLP183
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $22.48
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Lion
  • Genre: Progressive, Psychedelic
  • All analog recording to enhance the 1970's flavor
  • Edition of 300x hand-numbered copies, of which only 100x are available for distribution
  • Features Argentine rock legends Nexus as the backing band

From the ashes of the mythical Argentine duo Sandhy & Mandhy—who recorded in 1969 the intensely rare and beloved album “Para Castukis” (reissued by Lion Productions on vinyl and CD), a record suffused with beat and psychedelic influences—comes this resurrection by Mandhy of his "Celestial Stories." Alberto Vanasco Jr. (Mandhy) resumes his musical tale with twelve tracks written between 1968 and 1978. Recorded with the analogue essence and sound of the 70s, using vintage instruments like Farfisa and Hammond organ, and fuzz guitar. Features Argentine rock legends Nexus as the backing band. A record which brings together all of the various crucial elements of Argentine rock music: psychedelia, heavy blues, classic rock, and progressive rock. Stunning!

Track Listing:

  • A1 No Sé Por Qué (Silbando Un Cuento) [1968]
  • A2 Curvas [1969]
  • A3 Quiero Gritar [1972]
  • A4 Gente [1972]
  • B1 Negra Ciudad [1972]
  • B2 Desnùdate [1973]
  • B3 No Dudes [1976]
  • B4 La Alegria [1978]