galliard: new dawn
  • galliard

  • new dawn (CD)

  • sku: ECLEC2099
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 13.50
  • $12.90
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Esoteric
  • Genre: Progressive

Esoteric Recordings are pleased to release both of the highly collectable albums by Progressive / Jazz Rock outfit Galliard. Formed in the Midlands in 1969 featuring Andrew Abbott (bass), Geoff Brown (vocals), Dave Caswell (saxophones), Richard Pannell (guitar), Les Podraza (drums) and John Smith (woodwind), this innovative group recorded their second album for Decca's Deram imprint in 1970. Like many other Deram acts, Galliard failed to achieve the commercial success they deserved. Both "New Dawn" and their previous release "Strange Pleasure" (also released this month by Esoteric) are among the most collectable and valuable records of the Progressive Rock genre. "

New Dawn Breaking / Ask For Nothing / Winter - Spring - Summer / Open Up Your Mind / And Smile Again / Something's Going On / Premonition / In Your Mind's Eyes"