the fallen angels: paradise lost (record store day aug 2020 exclusive, limited)
  • the fallen angels

  • paradise lost (record store day aug 2020 exclusive, limited) (2 LP)

  • sku: SBR2LP5111
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 24.99
  • $26.24

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Double 180g vinyl, in hand-numbered gatefold sleeve, 12 page full colour booklet and repro A3 poster
  • Legendary Washington DC psych band
  • Double LP in hand-numbered gatefold sleeve
  • Complete and previously unheard 1969 concert
  • Unreleased late 60s outtakes and demos
  • Large format booklet with band history & rare images
  • Vintage poster repro

The Fallen Angels’ two albums - issued in October 1967 and July 1968 - have made them one of the most beloved US cult bands of their time. This treasure trove of unreleased material from their prime will therefore be greeted rapturously by their many fans. It contains a full concert taped in their hometown in April 1969, as well as a range of outtakes, demos and works-in-progress, including material intended for their never-released third LP. The package comes in a gatefold sleeve and is accompanied by a packed booklet featuring their full history, as well as rare and unseen images and memorabilia. Also included is a reproduction of a vintage and very rare psychedelic poster for the band.

Track Listing:

    Side 1: Washington Free Press Benefit, April 1969

  • Here To Make You Laugh
  • Heavenly Seas
  • A Horn Playing On My Thin Wall
  • Look At The Wind
  • It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  • Everything Would Be Fine
  • Side 2 : Washington Free Press Benefit, April 1969

  • All In All
  • Season Of The Witch
  • All Along The Watchtower
  • Signed D.C.
  • Side 3: Demos & Rarities 1966-69

  • Who Do You Love?
  • Every Time I Fall In Love
  • Hello Girl
  • Have You Ever Lost A Love?
  • Oh Mama
  • I Am
  • Everything Would Be Fine (Jack Bryant solo)
  • Everything Would Be Fine (band)
  • Side 4: Jack Bryant solo demos, 1969

  • Welcome To The Top
  • Oh Lady Lady
  • If Unchildlike
  • Never Keep A Light On
  • Proper Time
  • Dark Dirty Water
  • Home Is In Georgia
  • When A Child Is Born
  • Where Were You?