thorinshield: thorinshield
  • thorinshield

  • thorinshield (CD)

  • sku: LION222
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 12.99
  • $13.64

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Other
  • Genre: Psychedelic

digipack CD.US folk-psych trio Thorinshield have long been cult favourites
amongst 'sunshine pop' afficionados, but their sole 1968 album has never been available on CD before.
A mixture of folk, psychedelia and harmony pop that features
dazzling harmonies akin to those being created by Curt Boettcher at the same time, it is presented here complete with two rare non-LP sides, showing the band to be an unfairly-neglected piece of Los Angeles's 1960s pop jigsaw.
* First time on CD
* Complete with liner notes
* Features two bonus tracks from
their rare non-LP 45

Track listing:
1. Life Is A Dream
2. Brave New World
3. Wrong, My Friend
4. Here Today
5. Pleasure Time
6. The Best Of It
7. Daydreaming
8. Light That Love Brings
9. Prelude ToA Postlude
10. One Girl
11. Collage Of Attitudes
Bonus tracks
12. Family Of Man
13. Lonely Mountain Again"