satisfaction: satisfaction
  • satisfaction

  • satisfaction (CD)

  • sku: ECLEC2069
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 12.10
  • $12.71
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Esoteric
  • Genre: Progressive

Satisfaction was a short lived jazz influenced progressive outfit formed by trumpet and horn player Mike Cotton, a veteran of the early 60 s British R&B boom. The group also included John Beecham (trombone), Derek Griffiths (guitar, vocals), Bernie Higginson (drums, vocals), Lem Lubin (saxophone) and Nick Newell (saxophone). John Beecham had previously been in the Mike Cotton Sound, whilst Griffiths had been a member of the highly regarded Artwoods with Keef Hartley and Jon Lord. "

By the late 1960 s jazz was crashing headlong into the world of rock and Mike Cotton assembled a group of like minded musicians to explore the musical possibilities in this area. Signing to Decca in 1971, the group worked with producer David Hitchcock on the eponymous album. This Esoteric Recordings reissue marks the album s debut on CD."