sunforest: sound of sunforest (yellow vinyl)
  • sunforest

  • sound of sunforest (yellow vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: TPT265
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 20.90
  • $21.95
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tapestry
  • Genre: Psychedelic

100 pcs limited green vinyl.Sunforest were a sort of poppier, all-female American (albeit UK-based) version of The Incredible String Band (albeit not so weird). Their lone 1969 album is a good period piece, full of warm and gentle beatlesque psycho-pop tunes, tinged with slight Renaissance reminiscences. They recorded their one and only album Sound of Sunforest in 1969. Kubrick wanted them to record Overture for the Sun and Lighthouse Keeper for the soundtrack to A Clockwork Orange. It got recorded again, Terry stayed in England about 12 years and came home to the US after the band broke up.

Track Listing

  • A1 Overture To The Sun
  • A2 Where Are You
  • A3 Bonny River
  • A4 Be Like Me
  • A5 Mr. Bumble
  • A6 And I Was Blue
  • A7 Lighthouse Keeper
  • A8 Old Cluck
  • B1 Lady Next Door
  • B2 Peppermint Store
  • B3 Magician In The Mountain
  • B4 Lovely Day
  • B5 Give Me All Your Loving
  • B6 Garden Rug
  • B7 All In Good Time