ciccada: the finest of miracles
  • ciccada

  • the finest of miracles (LP)

  • sku: MV996
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $19.42
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Missing Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive
  • Second album of the group
  • 600 copies limited (500 black, 100 green vinyl)
  • Great Greek progressive folk rock, with English lyrics and excellent female vocals
  • Their first LP was voted 8th best progressive 2010 album worldwide at progarchives.com
  • 180g LP, heavy, deluxe, gatefold, paste-on cardboard sleeve
  • 2-pages full-colour insert with lyrics and photos

Ciccada is a progressive folk rock band from Athens -Greece. It was formed in April 2005 by flutist Nicolas Nikolopoulos and guitar player George Mouhos. Very soon, female singer Evangelia Kozoni joined the duo and this is the core of the band until today. The line-up also includes a bass, cello, drums, clarinet… several organs, played by trully good musicians. Track A2 features Anglagard’s bass player Johan Brand.

“Finest of Miracles” is their brand new second album, like their first one, released on CD on the Italian Fading Records. It is a great follow-up to their excellent debut, containing original songs with their usual stunning female vocals.

Highly recommended!!

Track Listing

Side One:

  1. A Night Ride
  2. Eternal
  3. Around the Fire

Side Two:

  1. At the Death of Winter
  2. Lemnos
  3. The Finest of Miracles
  4. Birth of the Lights
  5. Wandering
  6. Siren’s Call
  7. As Fall the Leaves
  8. Song for an Island