ten years after: watt
  • ten years after

  • watt (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1096
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.50
  • $20.87
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
    180g audiophile vinyl

Watt is the fifth album by the English blues rock band Ten Years After, released in 1970. It was recorded in September 1970 except for the last track, a cover of Chuck Berry's "Sweet Little Sixteen", which is a recording from the 1970 Isle of Wight Festival. The album features Alvin Lee on guitar & vocals, Leo Lyons on bass, Ric Lee on drums and Chick Churchill hammers the organ. Superb tracks on the album are the catchy „I Say Yeah" and the laid back „My Baby Left Me".

Between 1968 and 1973, Ten Years After scored eight Top 40 albums on the UK Albums Chart. In addition they had twelve albums enter the US Billboard 200, and are best known for tracks such as "I'm Going Home", "Hear Me Calling", "I'd Love to Change the World" and "Love Like a Man". Watt charted at no. 21 on the Billboard 200 and no. 5 in the UK Charts.

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. I’m Coming On
  2. My Baby Left Me
  3. Think About The Times
  4. I Say Yeah

Side B

  1. The Band With No Name
  2. Gonna Run
  3. She Lies In The Morning
  4. Sweet Little Sixteen (Recorded Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970)