brothers unlimited: who's for the young
  • brothers unlimited

  • who's for the young (CD)

  • sku: FOCD2096
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.11
  • $7.47
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Fallout
  • Genre: Psychedelic

• Lost psychedelic funk classic""

• Long-overdue CD debut""

• Top Muscle Shoals / Memphis musicians""

Recorded by a 14-strong collective of professional musicians from Muscle Shoals and Memphis, this smouldering collection of psych-tinged soul and funk first appeared in 1970. Featuring strong melodies, tight rhythms, fuzzy guitars and superb organ work (or, as the original sleevenotes put it, 'real fine, funky, hard-driving, up-tempo, contemporary, down-home, nitty-gritty solid soul'), it's been a legendary rarity for years and makes its long-overdue CD debut here. "




Track Listing:"


1. Who's For The Young?""

2. A Change Is Gonna Come ""

3. Got To Get Over ""

4. Hey Little Rich Boy ""

5. Get Away ""

6. Life, Dreams, Death ""

7. Spoonful ""

8. Take Me Back ""

9. What We Need Is Harmony""