Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

terje rypdal: bleak house
  • terje rypdal

  • bleak house (LP)

  • sku: R2LP008
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 24.99
  • $28.22
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Round 2
  • Genre: Psychedelic

A vinyl-reissue of the debut solo-album by Norwegian guitarist Terje Rypdahl. Recorded in 1968, 'Bleak House' marks Terje's departure from psychedelic group The Dream to explore further territories. (He would later become one of the most respected instrumentalist in European jazz.) 'Bleak House', which was recorded with Jan Garbarek, Knut Riisnaes, Jon Christensen and Christian Reim (The Dream), blends contemporary composition with modern jazz and progressive rock. This reissue comes with remastered sound, taken from the original tapes.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Dead Man's Tale 7:03
  • A2 Wes 4:15
  • Winter Serenade (6:04)

  • A3.a Falling Snow
  • A3.b Snow Storm
  • A3.c Melting Snow
  • B1 Bleak House 7:05
  • B2 Sonority 5:21
  • B3 A Feeling Of Harmony 2:29