emmett taylor & stephen eyre: emmett taylor
  • emmett taylor & stephen eyre

  • emmett taylor (CD)

  • sku: ERCD057
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $6.82
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Erebus
  • Genre: Psychedelic

TAYLORs sole LP. Presented here for the first time on CD. What Emmett Taylor together with fellow singer Stephen Eyre have given us is your basic homemade monster mix of rock, psych and edgy acoustic rock tracks. On the heavier end are songs like Men Of Delusion and Yes I Know, both driving underground rockers armed with fuzzed electric guitar leads. Road Song is another goodie, one that fashions a psychy hippie groove reminiscent of Country Joe & The Fish. Found Real Peace, Is He Free, Spirit Of Love and Hes Coming Back are all spirited folk rock tracks, their acoustic frameworks enhanced with exciting electric guitar soloing. Even quieter acoustic songs like Will It Ever Be Over?, the haunting ethereal For Grace And Peace or the recorder-backed Why seem to possess a trippy edge. Pretty much top of the heap for male solo Jesus music LPs"