grannie: grannie
  • grannie

  • grannie (CD)

  • sku: SCD003
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $14.54
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Seelie Court
  • Genre: Hard Rock

CD only subsidiary of Seelie Court , limited 300 copies editions in card Gatefold sleeves, all issued with co operation of the bands/artists, under contract. Mastered by Reynolds Mastering, pressed at The Vinyl Factory, England. Glass Mastered genuine CDs.

A masterpiece of progressive rock, heavy yet melodic, dominated by Phil Newton's brilliant guitar playing and songwriting. remastered sensitively to retain the power of the original which was lost in all the previous pirated editions. 6 perfect songs ranging from the melodic charm of dawn and leaving, to the fab riffs of saga of the sad jester. A string of mishaps destroyed a career that should have seen Grannie the equals of Stray and Wishbone Ash. Instead the world is left with one lp, badly mixed in 1971 by amateur srt engineers, and a legacy of just six songs on one of the most cohesive, consistent and masterful lps of the early seventies. One of the only uk private lps that may attain classic status alongside Argus and Led Zep IV. Originals have sold for over £5000. This is a particularly deluxe edition with die-cut sleeve, inner sleeves and special art work.

Track Listing:

  • Leaving
  • Romany Refrain
  • Tomorrow Today
  • Saga Of The Sad Jester
  • Dawn
  • Coloured Armageddon