wicked lady: the axeman cometh
  • wicked lady

  • the axeman cometh (CD)

  • sku: GUESSCD042
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 13.50
  • $15.83

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Progressive

If you are looking for raw, psychedelic hard- rock, look no further! We present the complete recordings (1968- 1972) from Wicked Lady, the legendary UK underground power trio leaded by ace guitarist Martin Weaver, later a member of Dark on their '' Round the edges'' album.

Here's the first volume of our Wicked Lady collection, both a CD version and a lavish double vinyl of '' The Axeman Cometh'' . Our edition features new artwork and liner notes by doomy psychedelic guitar God in person, Martin Weaver, who tells the real (and bizarre!) story behind Wicked Lady for the first time. The stuff of a legend, this is a real fest of fuzz, wah- wah and heavy riffs that will blow the mind of any hard- psych collector.

First ever vinyl release of 1970-71 recordings by this band from Colorado. A blend of hard-rock, psychedelia, and acid-rock with a powerful, jamming sound, long tracks, stunning lead guitar, organ, Latin percussion and dreamy/bluesy vocals. Fans of Leslie's Motel don't miss this one! Remastered sound from the original tapes, insert with linernotes and rare pictures.

Track Listing:

  • Run The Night 5:13
  • War Cloud 7:40
  • The Axeman Cometh 6:55
  • Life And Death 10:03
  • Wicked Lady 6:07
  • Out Of The Dark 10:19
  • Rebel 3:36
  • Living On The Edge 10:09