fresh maggots: hatched (digi)
  • fresh maggots

  • hatched (digi) (CD)

  • sku: SBDP1002
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack
  • UV gloss with a 12 page booklet

“The British folk-rock duo of Mick Burgoyne and Leigh Dolphin were just 19 years of age when their sole, selftitled album came out in 1971. Comprised entirely of original material, the LP has an admirable array of textures, adding some heavily distorted electric guitar and orchestration around an acoustic guitar base” - Richie Unterberger, allmusic.com

“There are no weak links on this consistent album, which is thoroughly recommended” - The Tapestry Of Delights

  • Top ten ‘strange folk’ classic in Record Collector, 2005
  • Seven bonus tracks, including live material from a Kid Jensen/Radio Luxembourg broadcast
  • Booklet featuring detailed sleeve notes and rare photos
  • Digitally remastered

Track Listing:

  • Dole Song
  • Rosemary Hill
  • Quickie
  • Everyone’s Gone To War
  • And When She Laughs
  • Spring
  • Balloon Song
  • Guzz Up
  • Who’s To Die?
  • Elizabeth R
  • Frustration
  • Bonus Tracks

  • Car Song (non-album A-side)
  • What Would You Do? (non-album B-side)
  • Frustration (live)
  • Rosemary Hill (live)
  • Quickie (live)
  • And When She Laughs (live)
  • Spring (live)