long john baldry (and the hoochie coochie men): long john's blues
  • long john baldry (and the hoochie coochie men)

  • long john's blues (LP)

  • sku: SWDDL716
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 9.99
  • $9.75
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Wohn
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
  • 500 pieces limited
  • remastered
  • original artwork

This is Long John Baldry's debut Album, from 1964.

Long John Baldry was a legendary figure in the early 60s British R&B scene and was delivering one of the most exciting live acts of the time. This is his first album, which stands very proudly amongst the most essential British R&B / Blues albums of all times.

Track Listing:

Side A:

  1. Got My Mojo Working
  2. Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You
  3. Roll'em Pete
  4. You're Breaking My Heart
  5. Hoochie Coochie
  6. Everyday (I Have the Blues)

Side B:

  1. Dimples
  2. Five Long Years
  3. My Babe
  4. Times Are Gettin' Tougher Than Tough
  5. Goin' Slow Down
  6. Rock The Joint"