mike taylor quartet: preparation (record store day 2021 second drop exclusive, limited)
  • mike taylor quartet

  • preparation (record store day 2021 second drop exclusive, limited) (LP)

  • sku: SBRLP5113
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 20.90
  • $20.39

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Jazz
  • record store day 2021 exclusive, limited
  • 180g black vinyl, in hand numbered gatefold sleeve with large format booklet

Featuring Mike Taylor (piano), Dave Tomlin (soprano saxophone), Tony Reeves (double bass) and Jon Hiseman (drums), this is the first ever release of a newly discovered tape of this legendary British jazz quartet’s final rehearsal before going into the studio to make their fabled Pendulum album in October 1965. Recorded in Taylor’s grandparents’ London living room by Reeves, it’s has striking presence and immediacy, and will fascinate all admirers of this most enigmatic of composers and musicians. It comes in a gatefold sleeve, with a large-format booklet describing Taylor’s life and work, full of rare images and memorabilia.

Track Listing

  • Folk Dance No. 1
  • A Night In Tunisia
  • To Segovia
  • Autumn Leaves
  • Leeway
  • Pendulum