jaki whitren: raw but tender
  • jaki whitren

  • raw but tender (LP)

  • sku: SBRLP5025
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 9.14
  • $9.60
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic, Folk

* Top 20 overlooked singer-songwriter LPs in Record Collector, 2005
* Never previously available on CD * Comes complete with full-colour 12 page booklet
* Features members of Matthews Southern Comfort and Fotheringay
* Sleevenotes by Jaki Whitren herself
Possessor of one of the finest voices of her generation, Jaki Whitren was just nineteen when she recorded this soulful collection of country-tinged folk-rock in 1973. Featuring members of Matthews Southern Comfort and Fotheringay, as well as guitar legend Albert Lee, it has never previously been available on CD and comes complete with detailed notes by Jaki herself, making it an essential purchase for fans of classic singer-songwriting.
Track listing: 1. New Horizon 2. Oh Little Boy 3. A Little Bit Extra Please 4. Country Life 5. To A Friend, Through A Friend (Let Your Feelings Burn) 6. But Which Way Do I Go? 7. Give Her The Day 8. Ain’t It Funny? 9. I’ve Thought Hard About It 10. As That Evening Sun Goes Down 11. Human Failure 12. Running All The Time