morning glory: two suns worth
  • morning glory

  • two suns worth (LP)

  • sku: FOLP2066
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 8.12
  • $8.53
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Fallout
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 1968 psych favourite
  • Long-awaited CD debut
  • John Cale involvement
  • Features classic Jelly Gas Flame

This overlooked acid pop treat has been compared to albums by Jefferson Airplane and the Mamas and the Papas, though it’s less experimental than the former and more psychedelic than the latter. Originally released in May 1968, it was engineered by John Cale (fresh from the Velvet Underground) and produced by Abe ‘Voco’ Kesh (familiar to psych fans for his work with Blue Cheer, the Savage Resurrection and others). A solid collection of West Coast hippie rock featuring the hypnotic psych classic Jelly Gas Flame, it makes its long-overdue CD debut here.

"A hippie-rock outfit formed in San Francisco in 1967. Jelly Gas Flame is a superb piece of acid rock with layered vocals, sound effects and catchy guitar. I See The Light and Hey Little Girl also catch the ear" - Fuzz, Acid & Flowers

"West Coast Airplane / Mamas & Papas sound with male-female vocals and full-on hippie vibe… includes the classic trance psych floater Jelly Gas Flame, which must be heard" – The Acid Archives

Track listing:

Side 1

  1. Need Someone
  2. I Cry
  3. Hey Little Girl
  4. Stone Good Day
  5. Even When I'm Up I'm Down

Side 2

  1. Jelly Gas Flame
  2. I See A Light
  3. Live For Today
  4. Point Of No Return
  5. So Glad Being Here
  • Gini Graybeal – lead vocals, percussion
  • Danny NuDelman – lead / rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Bob Bohanna – bass, rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Larry Gerughty – organ, piano, harpsichord, vocals
  • Allen Wehr - drums