dando shaft: dando shaft
  • dando shaft

  • dando shaft (CD)

  • sku: REP5043
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 10.90
  • $10.64
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Progressive
Digipack CD
Progressive folk group Dando Shaft offered a unique blend of English traditional stylesongs with inventive, high quality musicianship that drew drawn favourable comparisonsto the work of John Martyn, Pentangle and Fairport Convention when they beganperforming in the early Seventies.This magical album features the haunting lead vocals of Polly Bolton on attractive songs like'Railway' 'Riverboat', 'Waves Upon The Ether' and 'Till The Morning Comes'. She adds backingvocals to 'Coming Home To Me', 'Sometimes', 'Kalyope Driver' and 'Pass It On'. Polly isaccompanied by Martin Jenkins (mandolin and violin), Kevin Dempsey (guitar), Dave Cooper(guitar, vocals) Roger Bullen (bass) and Ted Kay (percussion).As well as eleven songs from the original album, this CD has four previously unreleased tracks'Lullaby', 'Thruxton', 'Spring Clog Dance' and 'Sun Clog Dance'.Long prized among collectors, the re-issued 'Dando Shaft' album will be greatly welcomed byfans of this cult group.
  1. Coming Home to Me
  2. Railway
  3. Whispering Ned
  4. Sometimes
  5. River Boat
  6. Kalyope Driver
  7. Waves Upon the Ether
  8. Dewet
  9. Till the Morning Comes
  10. Pass It On
  11. Prayer
  12. Lullaby
  13. Thruxton
  14. Spring Clog Dance
  15. Sun Clog Dance