paul parrish: the forest of my mind
  • paul parrish

  • the forest of my mind (LP)

  • sku: MAPA010LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 24.90
  • $24.30
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Mapache Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
Label: Mapache Records

Arranged by Mike Theodore and prolific guitarist Dennis Coffey—who later worked together on Rodriguez's Cold Fact—1968's The Forest of My Mind is a dose of soul-soothing mellow filled with captivating pastoral odes which try on a variety of period styles in craftsman-like perfection. 
The album is a unique synthesis of pop, folk and psychedelic sounds flecked with a touch of Donovan Leitch-like whimsy which is steered into righteous and refined waters by future Motown staff producer Clay McMurray (Gladys Knight & The Pips, David Ruffin, The Temptations, The Four Tops) aided by the cream of the Motor City's R&B/soul sessionmen of the tim

Track Listing:

  • A1 English Sparrows 2:40
  • A2 Suzanne 2:45
  • A3 Walking In The Forest (Of My Mind) 2:37
  • A4 The Painter (Who Lives In The Cellar) 2:17
  • A5 Dialogue Of Wind And Lover 2:16
  • A6 You've Got To Hide (Your Love Away) 2:50
  • B1 Tiny Alice 3:05
  • B2 Morning Train 2:35
  • B3 Something Of A Love Song 2:12
  • B4 The White Birds (Return To Warm Seas) 3:08
  • B5 Flowers In The Park 3:40
  • B6 I Can't Help Myself 2:25