yggdrasil: yggdrasil
  • yggdrasil

  • yggdrasil (LP)

  • sku: GODLP038
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.50
  • $22.58

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Garden Of Delights
  • Genre: Progressive

Yggdrasil from Munich named themselves after the world ash or yew tree of the Nordic mythology and played folky progressive rock of a calmer nature, with flute, violin, and English lyrics. On November 3rd, 1972, they recorded their only LP in the Meilhaus Studio. It wasn't released then, but only ten dubplates were made. These records could certainly be sold for a four-digit euro amount today. The LP on Garden of Delights contains the five LP tracks from the dubplate plus eight Yggdrasil instrumentals from 1970, then soundtrack to the TV series 'Sommer In Sizilien'. Fortunately, there was still a flawless direct copy of the LP master tape. The 8-page insert comes with a detailed band history in German and English, many band photographs and a story about the Meilhaus Studio and Meilton label.

Track Listing

  • Something On My Mind 5:11
  • Birds Still Flyin' In The Rain 7:48
  • Mothers And Seeds 7:14
  • I'm Getting Old 4:39
  • Lizzy's Song 4:40
  • Bonus-Tracks:

  • Harmonie I 1:38
  • Harmonie II 3:32
  • Sommer In Sizilien 2:28
  • Maultrommelpiece 0:13
  • Stille Tage 3:33
  • Fliegende Fische 2:27
  • Lizzy's Song 1:57
  • Chaos Blues 1:21