carmen maki blues creation: carmen maki blues creation
  • carmen maki blues creation

  • carmen maki blues creation (CD)

  • sku: ASHCD3053
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.11
  • $7.47
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Phoenix Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Released at the same time as Demon And Eleven Children, the album the beautiful Carmen Maki recorded with the band Blues Creation, this heavy rock guitar monster reminds us that Eleven Children isn't the only heavy album from this ensemble. Maki was probably one of the strongest voices of Japanese rock and is featured here doing her finest Grace Slick impression and very well too! Lots of brutal, non-stop wailing guitar but some mellow, bluesy psychedelic rock numbers too. Maki went on to form her own band, Oz, but this is the collaboration for which she will be best remembered. Highly recommended."

Track listing: "

1. Understand"

2. And You"

3. Lord, I Can't Be Going No More"

4. Empty Heart"

5. Motherless Child"

6. I Can't Live For Today"

7. Mean Old Boogie"

8. St.James Infirmary"