focus: focus 3 ( coloured )
  • focus

  • focus 3 ( coloured ) (2 LP)

  • sku: MOVLP022
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 21.50
  • $23.45
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive

180g audiophile LP"

The 3rd album by Dutch progressive rock group Focus was originally released in 1972 simply called `III´.
While their Moving Waves album contained the international hit-song `Hocus Pocus´, this 3rd album contained another worldwide hit `Sylvia´. The single reached #4 in the U.K. and #33 on the US Charts.

The album also contained the 1970 track ´House of the King´, previously released as a single."

With this 2009 reissue we proudly present the album in audiophile quality on 180 grams vinyl.
For the first time ever, the epic composition `Anonymus II´ is included in its entirety (over 26 minutes long) on 1 LP side.
The U.S. Single version of `Hocus Pocus´ and an edited version of `Anonymus´ are added as bonustracks.

Like the recent reissue of the Moving Waves LP, the sleeve is glossy embossed.
Over 35 years after its original releases, Focus III sounds & looks better than ever before."

Tracklisting: ""

A1 Round Goes The Gossip... (5:12)
A2 Love Remembered (2:50)
A3 Sylvia (3:31)
A4 Carnival Fugue (6:09)"

B1 Focus III (6:05)
B2 Answers? Questions! Questions? Answers! (13:48)"

C1 Anonymus II (26:24)"

D1 Elspeth Of Nottingham (3:10)
D2 House Of King (2:22)
D3 Hocus Pocus (US Single Version) (Bonus track) (3:25)
D4 Anonymus (Bonus track) (6:43)"