fresh maggots: hatched
  • fresh maggots

  • hatched (2 LP)

  • sku: SBR2LP5002
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 15.90
  • $16.70
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
Long established as a cult classic and collector's grail, Fresh Maggots makes its official vinyl debut here, with the duo's full co-operation. Recorded in 1971 when they were just 19 years old and fresh to the studio, the album is one of the best distillations of folk and psychedelia ever recorded. Issued as a double LP, with a lavish gatefold sleeve, its second disc boasts seven tracks previously unavailable on LP, including their rare non-album single and a live radio session from 1971. The package is rounded off with comprehensive sleevenotes and rare photographs, making this is the most comprehensive collection of their music ever assembled on LP.
Track listing:
Side One 1. Dole Song 2. Rosemary Hill 3. Quickie 4. Everyone's Gone To War 5. And When She Laughs 6. Spring
Side Two 1. Balloon Song 2. Guzz Up 3. Who's To Die? 4. Elizabeth R 5. Frustration
Side Three 1. Car Song (45 A-side) 2. What Would You Do? (45 B-side)
Side four: 1. Frustration (live) 2. Rosemary Hill (live)3. Quickie (live) 4. And When She Laughs (live) 5. Spring (live)