phluph: phluph
  • phluph

  • phluph (CD)

  • sku: AUCD5052
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.29
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Aurora
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • first time on CD
  • detailed liner notes and images
  • digitally remastered for superior sound quality

The back cover of Phluph’s sole album described them as ‘the first Boston group recorded by a major recording company’. Released in early 1968, it certainly was among the earliest LPs to put forth the so-called ‘Bosstown Sound’, combining catchy melodies with trippy organ and psychedelic guitar. The album makes its long-awaited return to CD here.

Track Listing:

  1. Doctor Mind
  2. It Takes A Lot To Laugh,
  3. Takes A Train To Cry
  4. In Her Way
  5. Another Day
  6. Girl In Tears
  7. Ellyptical Machine
  8. Lovely Lady
  9. Death Of A Nation
  10. Love Eyes
  11. Patterns