arcesia: reachin' arcesia
  • arcesia

  • reachin' arcesia (LP)

  • sku: GUESS141
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 20.90
  • $21.95

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Gatefold cover
  • new cover design on front
  • original artwork on back
  • Detailed liner notes in the inner gatefold with history
  • Insert with lyrics
  • Remastered

A classic since ever and the "Incredible Strange Music scene, "Reachin' Arcesia has always been the cause of many rumours and bizarre stories. This is the first ever official reissue of this legendary album, wit detailed liner notes which are presenting the real story of the great John Arcesi.

Arcesi was a veteran singer of the big-band era, who recorded a pop album with help from an anonymous hip studio musicians. The album was released privatly in just 300 copies and most of them were given away to family and friends. In the late 80s, one of those copies was found by rare record dealer Paul Major, who was one of the first persons to appreciate the singularities of "Reachin' Arcesia. Since then, the album, which mixes over the top crooner vocals with late 60s acid-rock / pop arrangements is now considered a lounge-psych / real people masterpiece.

Track Listing:

  1. Reaching
  2. Summer Love
  3. Mechanical Doll
  4. Butterfly Mind
  5. Desiree
  6. Rainy Sunday
  7. Pictures in my Window
  8. Soul Wings
  9. White Panther
  10. A Leaf
  11. Voice of Love