twink: think pink (mono + stereo version)
  • twink

  • think pink (mono + stereo version) (2 CD)

  • sku: SBMSCD5104
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 8.50
  • $10.05
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 1969 UK underground classic
  • Long-awaited reissue
  • Fullest ever version, consisting of both Mono & Stereo Versions
  • Prepared with Twink’s full involvement
  • Features members of Tomorrow, the Deviants, Tyrannosaurus Rex & the Pretty Things
  • 8 bonus tracks (Included only on the STEREO version only)
  • 16-page colour booklet with history and rare photos

Recorded in London in July 1969, and featuring members of Tomorrow, the Pretty Things, the Deviants and Tyrannosaurus Rex, the legendary Think Pink is one of the hallowed relics of British underground rock. Its strikingly different mono mix was intended to appear in Decca’s celebrated Nova series, but the release was cancelled and the mix has never been heard – until now. Assembled with the full participation of John ‘Twink’ Alder, the set comes complete with detailed notes, rare images and eight bonus tracks making it truly essential for fans of UK psychedelia.

Track Listing:

  • The Coming Of The Other One
  • 10,000 Words In A Cardboard Box
  • Dawn Of Magic
  • Tiptoe On The Highest Hill
  • Fluid
  • Mexican Grass War
  • Rock An’ Roll the Joint
  • Suicide
  • Three Little Piggies
  • The Sparrow Is A Sign


  • 10,000 Words In A Cardboard Box (Aquarian Age)
  • Good Wizard Meets Naughty Wizard (Aquarian Age)
  • 10,000 Words In A Cardboard Box (alt. version)
  • Dawn Of Magic (alt. version)
  • Fluid (alt. version)
  • Fluid (alt. version 2)
  • Rock An’ Roll The Joint (alt. version)
  • Suicide (alt. version)