heaven: brass rock 1
  • heaven

  • brass rock 1 (2 LP)

  • sku: TPT274
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 16.50
  • $17.33
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tapestry
  • Genre: Progressive

500 pieces limited - 180g vinyl

We become cautioous when a record company spends a lot of money promoting an album, as in this case. However, the band justify themselves by playing very tight, controlled and inventive brass-rock. They make a hard, bright, taut, restless music which has obvious roots in Chicago - and not just because this is a double album. This debut is one of the most lavishyly sleeved albums seen for a long time. This time, the music manages to equal the exterior appearance and unlike so many contemporary rock bands, they come up with some original ideas.

Track Listing:

  1. Things I Should've Been
  2. This Time Tomorrow
  3. Never Say Die
  4. Come Back
  5. Song For Chaos
  6. Morning Coffee (A Theme To A Film)
  7. Number One (Last Request)
  8. Number Two (Down At The Mission)
  9. Dawning
  10. Got To Get Away