love life live + one: love will make a better you
  • love life live + one

  • love will make a better you (LP)

  • sku: ASHLP3031
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 17.90
  • $17.47
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Phoenix Records
  • Genre: Progressive

No.6 on Julian Cope's list of top 50 Japanese albums Pressed on 180g vinyl Fully remastered Numbered limited edition Gatefold with original artwork Contains original illustrated LP lyric insert.

There were several progressive psychedelic groups in Japan in the early '70s including the short-lived Love Live Life + One. The band played a few live gigs and released this lone album before disbanding. The group consisted on 9 musicians and the "Plus One seems to refer to vocalist Akiri Fuse who had been a pop vocalist since the mid-'60s and appearing on albums since 1967. Most of the musicians were obscure except for keyboard player Hiro Yanagidawho was a member of the highly acclaimed Foodbrain and later Strawberry Path whose album When The Raven Has Come To Earth was released the same year of Love Will Make A Better You, and guitarist Kimio Mizutani who was in the band People that released the massively rare Ceremony - Buddha Meets Rock. Love Live Life's only record is a mix of blues-based psychedelia that pushes into progressive and even avant-garde realms at times, while the skronky sax playing even recalls the edgier end of the jazz spectrum. An original, innovative and extremely rare piece of Japanese psychedelia.