blossom toes: we are ever so clean (deluxe)
  • blossom toes

  • we are ever so clean (deluxe) (CD)

  • sku: SBMCW5505
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 6.99
  • $7.34
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Sunbeam Masters is a new series of deluxe CDs celebrating some of the most enduring underground albums of the 1960s and 1970s. Manufactured to the highest standards, each is presented in a hardboard LP replica gatefold sleeve, complete with full-colour booklet (including rare pictures and detailed background information) and archive bonus material. Each release is strictly limited to 1000 individually numbered copies.


• Hardboard gatefold replica sleeve

• Individually Numbered Limited Edition

• Fullest-ever reissue

• First official reissue

• 10 bonus tracks

• 12 page full colour booklet

• Rare photos

• Detailed historical liner notes


1. Look At Me I’m You

2. I’ll Be Late For Tea

3. The Remarkable Saga Of The Frozen Dog

4. Telegram Tuesday

5. Love Is

6. What’s It For?

7. People Of The Royal Parks

8. What On Earth

9. Mrs. Murphy’s Budgerigar

10. I Will Bring You This And That

11. Mister Watchmaker

12. When The Alarm Clock Rings

13. The Intrepid Balloonist’s Handbook, Volume 1

14. You

15. Track For Speedy Freaks (or Instant LP Digest)

Bonus tracks

16. Everybody’s Talking (LP out take)

17. Look At Me I’m You (instrumental track)

18. I’ll Be Late For Tea (instrumental track)

19. Mister Watchmaker (live)

20. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight (45 A side)

21. Jim Cregan interview

22. Love Is (live)

23. Collects Little Girls (demo)

24. Hometime (demo)

25. Looking Up & Looking Back (demo)


Released at the height of ‘flower power’ in 1967, We Are Ever So Clean is widely considered to be the finest popsike album ever recorded. Produced by Giorgio Gomelsky (discoverer of the Rolling Stones and the Yardbirds), it’s a fascinating amalgam of whimsical pop, music hall humour and acid rock. Much bootlegged over the years, this is its first official reissue, timed to coincide with its 40th anniversary. Produced with the band’s full involvement, it’s presented with no fewer than ten bonus tracks, encompassing non LP singles, demos, out takes and live performances, and comes complete with a full colour 12 page booklet incorporating many rare photographs and a comprehensive band history, as well as an introduction from the band’s leader, Brian Godding.


“One of the happiest, most underappreciated relics of British psychedelia” Richie Unterberger, www.allmusic.com


“A sterling ‘67 studio Britpsych effort. aural encapsulations of the English psychedelic pop ethos” David Wells, Record Collector’s 100 Greatest Psychedelic Records